Son Heung-min failed to make it to the best 11 between Tottenham Hotspur and AC Milan.

Tottenham will face off against AC Milan in the first leg of the round of 16 of the 2022-23 season European Football Association (UEFA) Champions League (UCL), which will be held at San Siro in Milan, Italy at 5 am (Korean time) on the 15th.

Tottenham face a difficult match. Ahead of the UCL round of 16, they lost their main goalkeeper Hugo Lloris and main midfielder Rodrigo Bentancur to injuries. To make matters worse, even Pierre Emile Hoivier was absent due to cumulative warnings, leaving Tottenham in a situation where he had to completely replace his spine.

온라인바카라 You have to put your hopes on the attacking team. AC Milan also fell into the worst slump with a seven-game winless streak after losing key goalkeeper Mike Mennan to injury. In the previous game, 1-0, he took a breather by recording a clean sheet in a long time, but if Tottenham’s attack, starting with Harry Kane, explodes, he can bet enough odds.

Son Heung-min’s recovery is more important than ever. Son Heung-min is in an unprecedented slump this season. A facial injury in November had inexplicably reduced his decisiveness. He hoped to revive by scoring multiple goals against Preston North End, but has since been silent in two league matches and is still struggling.

The recent performance also influenced the selection of the best 11. On the 14th, England’s ‘HITC’ selected Rafael Leang instead of Son Heung-min as the best 11 between Tottenham and AC Milan. Considering that Leang also showed a performance that was not as good as before this season, you can feel the decline in Son Heung-min’s skills.

The media also accurately pointed this out. ‘HITC’ said, “Leão’s performance in AC Milan has declined this season, but Son Heung-min is probably the most underrated player in England at the moment. He explained why he chose Le Ang instead of Son Heung-min.

Meanwhile, five Tottenham players were selected for the overall best 11: Lloris, Christian Romero, Bentancur, Dejan Kulusevski, and Kane.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.